For us, by us. Karibuni!


The Republic of Kenya is an East Africa country. It is a beautiful country divided into four quarters by the Equator East to West and the famed Rift Valley from North to South.

It is bordered by the Indian Ocean to the East, Ethiopia to the North, Somalia to the Northeast, Tanzania to the South, Uganda as well as Lake Victoria to the West and Sudan to the Northwest

Kenya is endowed with plentiful wildlife reserves, keeping thousands of varieties of animal species. The capital city is Nairobi.

Kenya’s population of just about 39 million is diverse, with more than 40 different ethnic groups. The country is named after Mount Kenya, a significant landmark and second highest mountain in Africa, and the only place to the Equator with snow at its peak.

Photo courtesy of Mutua Matheka.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s